Meet My Loves.

Good Morning! It’s Friday! I am excited for a 3 day weekend and hopefully spending some time by the pool/grilling with my friends (if it doesn’t rain, fingers crossed). I wanted to visit with you guys this morning and share a little bit about 2 of my favorite people in the world, my husband and my dog. But first, here are 2 awesome recipes I made this week.

image

The first recipe I want to share with you guys is Spaghetti Squash Pizza Casserole. Troy and I love this recipe and we make it all the time, it is so simple!

  • Ingredients:
  • 1 Spaghetti Squash (Cut in half, scoop out seeds, bake in the oven at 350 for approx. 45 minutes or until cooked)
  • 1 pound of italian sausage
  • 1/2 onion
  • about 1.5 cups of pizza sauce
  • 2 tablespoons garlic
  • salt and peper
  • optional: green peppers, mushrooms, pepperoni, cheese
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • Directions:
  • Once squash is baked and cool enough to handle, use a fork to rake out all the strands of squash.
  • In a saute pan, brown onions and garlic with the italian sausage until cooked through
  • add salt, pepper, and pizza sauce to the pan.
  • In a big mixing bowl combine sausage mixture, squash, and 2 beaten eggs
  • poor into a baking dish and bake at 350 degrees for around 45 minutes

imageThe second recipe I want to share is this awesome Thin Mint Shakeology! It seriously tastes just like the cookie, you have GOT to try it!

image

  • Ice
  • Frozen Banana
  • 1 scoop of chocolate shakeology
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 teaspoon peppermint extract

OK, now onto my loves. My first love is my amazing husband, Troy. We started dating in September 2007 when I was in college. We got married in April 2013 and are getting ready to move into our first real home (we rent right now)!

image

Troy is a Professional and volunteer FireFighter. He is so dedicated to helping and protecting others that he inspires me to be the best I can be every single day. He is a great husband, puts up with me, makes me laugh until I cry, and is just an amazing overall person. Love you babe!

imageimageimage

My second love is my dog, Cooper (aka Coop, Cooperton, Hims, Himsy, Nugget, Corn Dog Nugget, etc). He is a 3 year old Pembroke Welsh Corgi and I am absolutely smitten with him. He is so smart and the nicest dog I have ever met. Our lives would not be complete without him. Let me take you through his first 3 years via pictures!

The day we brought him home

The day we brought him home

His awkward ear phase

His awkward ear phase

coop3

1st Birthday

1st Birthday

coop6

With his Great Dane girlfriend, Shea

With his Great Dane girlfriend, Shea

Our time in OBX

Our time in OBX

Him now!

Him now!

One of our (and by our I mean my) favorite things to do is take selfies. Check out several of them I pulled from my Instagram account:

imageimage

imageimageimage

imageimageimage

imageimageimage

imageimageimage

OK, now that I have bombarded you with copious amounts of pictures of my dog and my husband (mostly of the dog), I hope everyone has a great 4th of July weekend and please as you are out celebrating, remember why we celebrate this Holiday!

XoXo

One thought on “Meet My Loves.

  1. Pingback: Seriously need a catchup… | passion4peanutbutter

Leave a comment